Skip to main content

Community Advisory Boards

Nine PBS is grounded in the ethos of community engagement. Fidelity to this ethos in our implementation of all aspects of our work is a key part of our value to our region. Community Advisory Boards ensure that Nine’s programming, content, and engagement reflect the diversity of thought, people, and the greatest needs of the communities we serve and connect us to the priorities in our community.

The purpose of the Community Advisory Boards is to provide a vehicle for effective community input to the Nine PBS Board of Directors about station programming, community service, and impact on the community. The members of the Community Advisory Board all have connections, expertise or interest in or related to our community priorities.

Community Advisory Board

Since the COVID-19 pandemic, meetings are now hybrid: in-person at the station and via video conference. They remain open to the public for observation. To obtain a free invitation to the meetings please contact Stephanie LaFleur at

Meeting Dates: 
April 18, 2023 - 11:30 am – 1 pm  (Meeting Notes - PDF)
October 17, 2023 - 11:30 am – 1 pm  (Meeting Notes - PDF)
April 16, 2024 - 11:30 am – 1 pm  (Meeting Notes - PDF)
October 15, 2024 - 11:30 am – 1 pm

Nine PBS
3655 Olive Street
Saint Louis, MO. 63108

Judith Arnold
Ryan Barker
Jim Bilhorn
Natasha Boddy
Kathleen Callahan
Kaytlyn Clark-Mghazli 
Robert Cropf
Rachel D'Souza-Siebert
Beth Damsgaard-Rodriguez
Richard Dorsey
Robert Everett
Erika Fiola
Jason Frei
Mike Graham
Marvin-Alonzo Greer
John (Jay) Harden
Karen Hall
Daniel Herich
Francella Jackson
Craig Luetkemeyer 
Stan McCoy
Dianne Mogilevsky Carty 
Michele Mosley
Ginger Mulanax
Chris Nicastro
Madeline Oberman
Christopher Randall
Jacquelyn Randle
Ray Rice 
Leah Richmond
Jorge Riopedre
Julie Russell
Jay Scherder
Maureen Schmidt
Lamont Shannon
Jacob Surratt
Abbey Taylor
Dr. Shanise Terrell
Erika Whitworth 
Milton Wilkins 
Erica Williams
Samantha E. Williams
Marilyn Wilson

Community Advisory Board on Early Education

Meeting Dates:
April 16, 2024, 9 am-10:30 am
October 1, 2024, 9 am-10:30 am

Nine PBS
3655 Olive Street
Saint Louis, MO. 63108

Alisha Abbott
Assistant Vice President
Client and Community Relations Assistant Director
St. Louis Region
The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.

Emily K. Bardon
Lewis Rice

Allie Cicotte
Senior Programs Manager
Clark-Fox Family Foundation

Lisa Greening
Executive Director
Turn the Page STL

Dr. Ken Haller
SSM Cardinal Glennon Children's Medical Center

Constance Harper
Vice President of Policy, Advocacy, & Strategic Initiatives
Deaconess Foundation

Amy Hunter
Vice President of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Evan Krauss
Executive Director
East Side Aligned

Dr. Samantha March
Associate Partner
The Opportunity Trust

Lindsay Newton
Director of Community Engagement
Missouri Historical Society

Linda Smith
Early Childhood Coordinator
Saint Louis Public Schools

Michelle Tucker
President and CEO
United Way of Greater St. Louis

Melissa Weissler
Chief Program Officer
Operation Food Search